Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Study Club Contact List


Please help us verify you are not a robot before displaying the contents of this page.




Study Club Contact List​

CDSBC is providing the following list of study clubs as a courtesy to registrants. These clubs are active as of 15 January 2018 and are subject to change. To request a change or add a study club to this list, email CE@cdsbc.org. Please directly contact the study club you are interested in for further information. 

Note: CDSBC does not endorse or accredit any study club.

The study clubs below have been organized geographically:

Fraser Valley

​Club Name ​Topic ​Contact ​Email ​City
Fraser Valley Implant Study Club ​Implants Dr. Dianna Follack​mikedianna@hotmail.com ​Abbotsford
Basic Implant Training & Education
 (BITE Club)
​Implants​Mr. Andrew Gillies

andrew@implantconnection.ca


​White Rock
​Greater Vancouver Implant Study Club ​Implants ​Emma Toews emma@ickertdental.com ​Langley
​Northwest Dental Study Club Implants/Periodontics ​Dr. W. Paul Jang pauljangdmd@gmail.com ​Langley
​Maple Dentistry Study Club ​Orthodonti/Oral Surgery ​Dr. Sang Min Shin samshindental@gmail.com ​Surrey
​Ortho Gen X Seminar Study Club ​Orthodontics ​Dr. Jay Nagamatsu jaynagamatsu@hotmail.com ​White Rock
Esthetic Orthodontics III ​Orthodontics ​Dr. Kim Dugdale docholiday@telus.net  ​Maple Ridge
​West Coast Orthodontic Study Club ​​Orthodontics ​Dr. Cheng Lun Wang dr.wangpacificwest@gmail.com ​Surrey
​West Coast Orthodontic Study Club ​Orthodontics ​Dr. R. Love orthobob@shaw.ca ​Langley
​David Tai Study Club II Prosthodontics ​Dr. E.E. Harris eagleharris@shaw.ca ​Surrey
​Aspire Surgical Study Club ​Surgical ​Dr. T. Treasure trevortreasureddsmd@gmail.com ​White Rock
​Delta Multidisciplinary Dental Study Club ​Various ​Dr. Nancy Vertel verteIna@gmail.com ​Surrey
Golden Ears Dental Alliance ​Various ​Dr. Charity Siu gedastudyclub@gmail.com ​Maple Ridge

Back to top

Southern Interior

Club Name ​Topic ​Contact ​Email ​City
Legato Study Club ​Diagnosing and Treatment Planning ​Jen Rae jen@legatocentre.com ​Kelowna

South Okanagan Endodontic Study Club

​Endodontics

​Rene Buttar

renebuttar@gmail.com


 

​Penticton

​Kamloops Dental Professional Study Club ​Implants ​Dr. H. Chung chung_hoyoung@hotmail.com ​Kamloops
​Kelowna Orthodontic Study Club ​Orthodontics ​Dr. Derek Pollard drderekpollard@gmail.com ​Kelowna

Back to top

Greater Vancouver

​Club Name ​Topic ContactEmail City
​FOCUS West Coast ​Crown & Bridge ​Najwan Tozy mike@drracich.ca ​West Vancouver
Focus II Study Club ​Crown & Bridge & Implants ​Dr. Mike Nicholls wojda@shaw.ca ​Vancouver
​Evergreen Endo Group Study Club ​Endodontics ​Dr. Yale Winestock yale@endo-group.com ​Coquitlam
​Four Bridges Study Club ​General ​Dr. B. Ward wbruceward@gmail.com ​West Vancouver
gIDE Dental Study Club of BC
​Grafting for implants Dr. Ismail ahmed.ismail@dal.ca ​Vancouver
​Ocean Dental Implant Study Club ​Implants ​Dr. Lyle Pidzarko drlyle@oceandental.com ​West Vancouver
​VOISSC II ​Implants ​Dr. Arv Sooch asooch@telus.net ​West Vancouver
​Basic Implant Training & Education
(BITE Club)
ImplantsMr. Andrew Gillies

andrew@implantconnection.ca

​Vancouver 
Dental Implant Masters​Implants, Tissues and Bone Regeneration and Cosmetic Dentistry​Dr. Shahdad Ayoughi

dimstudyclub@gmail.com


 

​Vancouver
​Christian Medical Dental Society Orthodontic Study Club (CMDS) - Group D ​Orthodontics ​Dr. Hanson Po timtamdmd@gmail.com ​Vancouver
​Christian Medical Dental Society Orthodontic Study Club (CMDS) - Group F ​Orthodontics Dr. Hanson Po timtamdmd@gmail.com ​Vancouver
​D.C. Orthodontic Seminar ​Orthodontics ​Elisa Yu happysmiles4808@gmail.com ​Vancouver
​Vancouver Faces "n" Braces Study Club ​Orthodontics ​Dr. Mike Lowry drlowry@lacombedental.com ​Vancouver
​Wire Works Study Club ​Orthodontics ​Dr. Young Tze Kuah kuahyt@hotmail.com ​Vancouver
​Apollonia Coaching Study Club ​Practice Management ​Dr. M. Piche maureen@harmonydentalstudio.com      ​Richmond
​Boundary Prosthetic Study Club ​Prosthodontics
info@prosimplant.com ​Vancouver
​Treatment Options in Prosthodontics (TOP) ​Prosthodontics info@prosimplant.com ​Vancouver
​Excellence in Restorative Dentistry Study Club​Restorative​Dr. A Mansoamanso@dentistry.ubc.ca   ​Vancouver
​Spectrum Study Club ​Restorative ​Dr. Garry Lunn garry@drlunn.ca ​Vancouver
​Vancouver Society of Restorative Dentistry ​Restorative ​Dr. Herbert Fang rfang@telus.net ​Vancouver
​Kaizen Study Club ​Treatment Planning ​Dr. Bruce Marshall bmarshinc@telus.net Vancouver
​The Lower Mainland Kois Study Club ​Treatment Planning Dr. ​Pamela Davidson pameladavidson@mac.com Vancouver
​Greater Vancouver Study Club ​Various ​Dr. Brian Bengtson bbengtson@shaw.ca Coquitlam
Vancouver Kois Study Club ​Various ​Dr. Pamela Davidson pameladavidson@mac.com ​Vancouver
​North Fraser Seminars of Dental Excellence ​Various Dr. Tobin Bellamy info@northfraseroms.com ​North Vancouver
​CITED Study club ​Various ​Dr. Charity Siu info.cited@gmail.com ​Vancouver
​Connect 4 ​Various ​Dr. Denis Nimchuk drnimchuk@gmail.com ​Vancouver
​Everyday Dentistry Study Club ​Various ​Dr. Roxana Saldarriaga salda015@umn.edu ​Vancouver
​F.O.C.U.S. ​Various Dr.​ David Book Info@dentistsondunbar.com ​Vancouver
​Comprehensive DentistryVarious ​Dr. Kathem Talebian nvdental@shaw.ca ​North Vancouver
The Esthetic Study Team (TEST)​Various​Dr. Pierre Vigeaultdentalpierre@yahoo.ca​Vancouver
Cutting Edge Study Club ​Various ​Dr. C. Loh charlenectai@gmail.com ​Richmond

Back to top

Vancouver Island 

​Club Name ​Topic ​Contact ​Email​City
Victoria R.V. Tucker Study Club ​Gold Onlay ​Dr. Jerry Nanos drnanos@shaw.ca ​Victoria

​Vancouver Island Implant Study Club

​Implants

​Dr. Irinakis

courtney.periodontist@gmail.com

​Nanaimo

​Vancouver Island Platelet Rich Fibrin Study Club
​Implants ​Dr. C. Leachman
dr.leachman@mac.com   
​Victoria
​Basic Implant Training & Education
(BITE Club)
​Implants​Mr. Andrew Gillies

​​andrew@implantconnection.ca

​Victoria 
​North Island Endo Study ClubEndodonticsDr. E Moradi drmoradi@comoxvalleyendo.com ​Courtenay
​Campbell River Occlusal Study Seminars ​Occlusion ​Dr. Mark Lawrence drmarklawrence@gmail.com ​Campbell River
​Cleft Palate and Craniofacial Anomaly Study ClubOrthodontics ​Dr. Paul Helpard phelpard@shaw.ca ​Courtenay
Island Orthodontists Seminars ​Orthodontics Dr. ​Gerald Kersten drgkersten@shaw.ca ​Victoria
Island Invisalign Study Club ​Orthodontics ​Dr. Chris Souliotis csoul@shaw.ca ​Victoria
Pacific Coast Treatment Planning ​Prosthodontics ​Catherine Kaukinen jamiekaukinen@shaw.ca ​Victoria
South Island Prosthodontic Seminars ​Prosthodontics ​Dr. John Keyes info@vipdental.ca    ​Victoria
Island Multidisciplinary Study Club ​Various ​Dr. Giorgio Petricca petricca@shaw.ca ​Nanaimo
Spear Linked Interdisciplinary Club ​Various ​Dr. Rustin Abdurahman rustin1@shaw.ca ​Nanoose Bay

Back to top

Sea to Sky/Sunshine Coast

​Club Name ​Topic ​Contact ​Email ​City
Vancouver & District Crown & Bridge Study Club Gold Casting ​Gold Casting ​Dr. Lino Vanzella linovanzella@telus.net ​Squamish
​Focus Greater Vancouver Occlusion ​Occlusion ​Lana Vora heather_okeefe@hotmail.com ​Squamish
​Grief Point Study Club ​Various ​Dr. Dick Machin rhmachin@twincomm.ca

​Powell River

Back to top