Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Study Club Contact List


Please help us verify you are not a robot before displaying the contents of this page.




Study Club Contact List​

CDSBC is providing the following list of study clubs as a courtesy to registrants. These clubs are active as of 15 January 2018 and are subject to change. To request a change or add a study club to this list, email CE@cdsbc.org. Please directly contact the study club you are interested in for further information. 

Note: CDSBC does not endorse or accredit any study club.

The study clubs below have been organized geographically:

Fraser Valley

Topic ​Club Name ​Contact ​Email ​City
​ImplantFraser Valley Implant Study Club Dr. Dianna Follack​mikedianna@hotmail.com ​Abbotsford
​ImplantBasic Implant Training & Education
 (BITE Club)
​Mr. Andrew Gillies

andrew@implantconnection.ca


​White Rock
​Implant ​Greater Vancouver Implant Study Club ​Emma Toews emma@ickertdental.com ​Langley
Implants/Periodontics ​Northwest Dental Study Club ​Dr. W. Paul Jang pauljangdmd@gmail.com ​Langley
Orthodonti/Oral Surgery ​Maple Dentistry Study Club ​Dr. Sang Min Shin samshindental@gmail.com ​Surrey
​Orthodontics ​Ortho Gen X Seminar Study Club ​Dr. Jay Nagamatsu jaynagamatsu@hotmail.com ​White Rock
​OrthodonticsEsthetic Orthodontics III ​Dr. Kim Dugdale docholiday@telus.net  ​Maple Ridge
​Orthodontics ​West Coast Orthodontic Study Club ​Dr. Cheng Lun Wang dr.wangpacificwest@gmail.com ​Surrey
​Orthodontics ​West Coast Orthodontic Study Club ​Dr. R. Love orthobob@shaw.ca ​Langley
Prosthodontics ​David Tai Study Club II ​Dr. E.E. Harris eagleharris@shaw.ca ​Surrey
Surgical ​Aspire Surgical Study Club ​Dr. T. Treasure trevortreasureddsmd@gmail.com ​White Rock
​Various ​Delta Multidisciplinary Dental Study Club ​Dr. Nancy Vertel verteIna@gmail.com ​Surrey
VariousGolden Ears Dental Alliance ​Dr. Charity Siu gedastudyclub@gmail.com ​Maple Ridge

Back to top

Southern Interior

​TopicClub Name ​Contact ​Email ​City
​Endodontics

South Okanagan Endodontic Study Club

​Rene Buttar

renebuttar@gmail.com


 

​Penticton

Implants ​Kamloops Dental Professional Study Club ​Dr. H. Chung chung_hoyoung@hotmail.com ​Kamloops
Orthodontics ​Kelowna Orthodontic Study Club ​Dr. Derek Pollard drderekpollard@gmail.com ​Kelowna
OrthodonticsOkanagan Institute for Dental Excellence​Jen Raejen@legatocentre.com ​Kelowna

Back to top

Greater Vancouver

Topic ​Club Name ContactEmail City
​BotoxPTIFA Botox Study Club​Dr. Warren Robertsdrwarren@PTIFA.com ​Vancouver (and online support for B.C.)
​Crown & Bridge ​FOCUS West Coast ​Najwan Tozy mike@drracich.ca ​West Vancouver
Crown & Bridge & Implants Focus II Study Club ​Dr. Mike Nicholls wojda@shaw.ca ​Vancouver
Comprehensive Oral Care​F.O.C.U.S. Richmond​Andrew Dawnawdawn@alumni.ubc.ca ​Richmond
Endodontics ​Evergreen Endo Group Study Club ​Dr. Yale Winestock yale@endo-group.com ​Coquitlam
General ​Four Bridges Study Club ​Dr. B. Ward wbruceward@gmail.com ​West Vancouver
​Grafting for implants gIDE Dental Study Club of BC
Dr. Ismail ahmed.ismail@dal.ca ​Vancouver
​Implants ​Ocean Dental Implant Study Club ​Dr. Lyle Pidzarko drlyle@oceandental.com ​West Vancouver
Implants ​VOISSC II ​Dr. Arv Sooch asooch@telus.net ​West Vancouver
Implants​Basic Implant Training & Education
(BITE Club)
Mr. Andrew Gillies

andrew@implantconnection.ca

​Vancouver 
​Implants / ProsthodonticsESI (Easy & Simple Implant) Study Club​Dr. Joosung Kangbc8060@gmail.com ​Coquitlam
​Implants, Tissues and Bone Regeneration and Cosmetic DentistryDental Implant Masters​Dr. Shahdad Ayoughi

dimstudyclub@gmail.com


 

​Vancouver
​Interdisciplinary approach to patient care​Vancouver Implant Periodontics and Prosthodontics​Dr. Sonia Leziysonia@elauts.ca ​North Vancouver
​Interdisciplinary Treatment Planning and Implants​Dental Shields Study Club​Dr. Nesrine Mostafanmostafa@dentistry.ubc.ca ​Vancouver
Laser Dentistry​Laser Dentistry Study Club​Andrew Gilliesandrew@implantconnection.ca ​Vancouver
Multidisciplinary and Treatment Planning​Vancouver Study Club​Dr. Tassos Irinakisirinakis@gmail.com​ ​Vancouver
Orthodontics ​​Christian Medical Dental Society Orthodontic Study Club (CMDS) - Group D ​Dr. Hanson Po timtamdmd@gmail.com ​Vancouver
Orthodontics ​Christian Medical Dental Society Orthodontic Study Club (CMDS) - Group F Dr. Hanson Po timtamdmd@gmail.com ​Vancouver
Orthodontics ​D.C. Orthodontic Seminar ​Elisa Yu happysmiles4808@gmail.com ​Vancouver
Orthodontics ​Vancouver Faces "n" Braces Study Club ​Dr. Mike Lowry drlowry@lacombedental.com ​Vancouver
Orthodontics ​Wire Works Study Club ​Dr. Young Tze Kuah kuahyt@hotmail.com ​Vancouver
Practice Management ​Apollonia Coaching Study Club ​Dr. M. Piche maureen@harmonydentalstudio.com      ​Richmond
Prosthodontics ​Boundary Prosthetic Study Club Dr. Nariman Amiri
info@prosimplant.com ​Vancouver
Prosthodontics ​Treatment Options in Prosthodontics (TOP) ​Dr. Nariman Amiri
info@prosimplant.com ​Vancouver
​Restorative​Excellence in Restorative Dentistry Study Club​Dr. A Mansoamanso@dentistry.ubc.ca   ​Vancouver
​Restorative ​Spectrum Study Club ​Dr. Warren Ennis and Dr. Gavin Chu wethestoke@gmail.com
gavinchu@shaw.ca
​Vancouver
​Restorative ​Vancouver Society of Restorative Dentistry ​Dr. Herbert Fang rfang@telus.net ​Vancouver
Treatment Planning ​Kaizen Study Club ​Dr. Bruce Marshall bmarshinc@telus.net Vancouver
Treatment Planning ​The Lower Mainland Kois Study Club Dr. ​Pamela Davidson pameladavidson@mac.com Vancouver
Various ​Greater Vancouver Study Club ​Dr. Brian Bengtson bbengtson@shaw.ca Coquitlam
VariousVancouver Kois Study Club ​Dr. Pamela Davidson pameladavidson@mac.com ​Vancouver
Various ​North Fraser Seminars of Dental Excellence Dr. Tobin Bellamy info@northfraseroms.com ​North Vancouver
Various ​CITED Study club ​Dr. Charity Siu info.cited@gmail.com ​Vancouver
Various ​Connect 4 ​Dr. Denis Nimchuk drnimchuk@gmail.com ​Vancouver
Various ​Everyday Dentistry Study Club ​Dr. Roxana Saldarriaga salda015@umn.edu ​Vancouver
Various ​F.O.C.U.S. Dr.​ David Book Info@dentistsondunbar.com ​Vancouver
Various ​Comprehensive Dentistry ​Dr. Kathem Talebian nvdental@shaw.ca ​North Vancouver
VariousThe Esthetic Study Team (TEST)​Dr. Pierre Vigeaultdentalpierre@yahoo.ca​Vancouver
VariousCutting Edge Study Club ​Dr. C. Loh charlenectai@gmail.com ​Richmond

Back to top

Vancouver Island 

​Topic ​Club Name ​Contact ​Email​City
Gold Onlay Victoria R.V. Tucker Study Club ​Dr. Jerry Nanos drnanos@shaw.ca ​Victoria
Implants

​Vancouver Island Implant Study Club

​Dr. Irinakis

courtney.periodontist@gmail.com

​Nanaimo

Implants ​Vancouver Island Platelet Rich Fibrin Study Club
​Dr. C. Leachman
dr.leachman@mac.com   
​Victoria
Implants​Basic Implant Training & Education
(BITE Club)
​Mr. Andrew Gillies

​​andrew@implantconnection.ca

​Victoria 
Endodontics​North Island Endo Study ClubDr. E Moradi drmoradi@comoxvalleyendo.com ​Courtenay
​Occlusion ​Campbell River Occlusal Study Seminars ​Dr. Mark Lawrence drmarklawrence@gmail.com ​Campbell River
Orthodontics​Cleft Palate and Craniofacial Anomaly Study Club ​Dr. Paul Helpard phelpard@shaw.ca ​Courtenay
Orthodontics Island Orthodontists Seminars Dr. ​Gerald Kersten drgkersten@shaw.ca ​Victoria
Orthodontics Island Invisalign Study Club ​Dr. Chris Souliotis csoul@shaw.ca ​Victoria
Prosthodontics Pacific Coast Treatment Planning ​Catherine Kaukinen jamiekaukinen@shaw.ca ​Victoria
Prosthodontics South Island Prosthodontic Seminars ​Dr. John Keyes info@vipdental.ca    ​Victoria
Various Island Multidisciplinary Study Club ​Dr. Giorgio Petricca petricca@shaw.ca ​Nanaimo
Various Spear Linked Interdisciplinary Club ​Dr. Rustin Abdurahman rustin1@shaw.ca ​Nanoose Bay

Back to top

Sea to Sky/Sunshine Coast

​Topic ​Club Name ​​Contact ​Email ​City
​Gold CastingVancouver & District Crown & Bridge Study Club Gold Casting ​Dr. Lino Vanzella linovanzella@telus.net ​Squamish
Occlusion ​Focus Greater Vancouver Occlusion ​Lana Vora heather_okeefe@hotmail.com ​Squamish
Various ​Grief Point Study Club ​Dr. Dick Machin rhmachin@twincomm.ca

​Powell River

Back to top