Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​CDSBC Staff

Dr. Chris Hacker, Registrar/CEO

Chris Hacker was appointed to the position of Registrar and CEO in 2018, following the announcement of a government inquiry into CDSBC’s governance and operations. Under Chris’s leadership, and in little more than a year, CDSBC developed its response to the inquiry, authored an ambitious new three-year strategic plan, and created a formal Action Plan that is transforming how CDSBC delivers on its mandate of public protection. Just as importantly, Chris is working closely with his board and staff team to bring about the changes to governance and culture that will both propel performance improvement and enhance the public’s trust in CDSBC.

Chris has direct experience providing healthcare that improves the quality of his patients’ lives thanks to 35 years as a practising dentist. He has served as a mentor and educator to the dental community, and continues to share his expertise as an examiner for the National Dental Examining Board, which establishes the standard for competence for dentists in Canada.

​​Registrar's Office (

Board/committee liaison, governance, policy development, sedation program, practitioner health and wellness, and directed education program

Dr. Chris Hacker – Registrar/CEO

Nancy Crosby – Manager of CEO's Office

Precious Tolofari – Administrative Assistant, Registrar's Office​
Ruby Ma – Program Coordinator, Sedation
Renée Mok – Policy Coordinator
Dr. Peter Stevenson-Moore – Dental Policy Advisor

Dr. Cathy McGregor – Health and Directed Education, Program Head

Dr. David Baird – Directed Education Monitor
Farica Lyte – Administrative Assistant, Health and Directed Education Program
Melissa Eunson – Administrative Assistant, Health and Directed Education Program
Moninder Sahota – Monitoring and Compliance Officer
Dr. Brian Wong – Directed Education Monitor


​Joyce Johner​General Counsel

People and Culture

Human resources

Donna Nakamoto – Senior Manager of People and Culture
Evelyn Chen – Registration and Human Resources Coordinator

Registration (

Initial registration, annual renewal, criminal record checks, letters of standing,

Róisín O'Neill Director of Registration
Leslie Riva Senior Manager, CDA Certification and Quality Assurance

Evelyn Chen – Registration and Human Resources Coordinator
Melody Edgett – Continuing Education and Registration Assistant
Chloe Lo – Dentist Registration Coordinator
Socorro Wardle Certification Assistant

Complaints (

Early resolution and practice advice, and complaint investigation

​​Dr. Meredith Moores – Director of Professional Practice

Dr. Sigrid Coil Complaint Investigator
Dr. Janice Garret Complaint Investigator
Dr. Garry Lunn Complaint Investigator
Dr. Paul Newitt – Complaint Investigator
Dr. Alex Penner Complaint Investigator
Dr. Kelly Wright Complaint Investigator
Dr. Garry Sutton Complaint Investigator

Julie Boyce – Regulatory Compliance Officer
Rachel Gallo – Regulatory Compliance Officer
Deborah Rhodes – Regulatory Compliance Officer

Meena Kanbi – Complaint Officer
Lilian Leung Complaint Officer
Merhnaz Moniriasl Complaint Officer
Agnes Pham – Complaint Officer
Michelle Singh – Complaint and Inquiry Committee Officer

Victoria Holden – Legal Administrative Assistant
Christina Chan – Administrative Assistant, Complaints
Chantal McDonald – Administrative Assistant, Complaints
Noreen Proch – Administrative Assistant, Complaints

Karen Walker ​ Compliance Monitor

​Continuing Education (

Quality Assurance program, continuing education submissions

Leslie Riva Senior Manager, CDA Certification and Quality Assurance
Melody Edgett – Continuing Education and Registration Assistant

​Communications (

Events, publications, media inquiries, speaking opportunities, website

Anita Wilks – Director of Strategy and Engagement

Bethany Benoit-Kelly Manager of Communications
Jocelyn Chee Event and Communications Coordinator
Cynthia Ho – Communications Coordinator

​Finance and Administration (

Accounts payable and receivable, annual budget, financial reporting, operations, IT

Dan Zeng Director of Finance and Administration

Karen England – Operations Administrative Assistant
Maryam Ghassemi - Accounts Receivable Coordinator​
Nancy Huynh – Administrative Assistant, Operations
Flora Lee – Accounting Officer
Nadine Hassan – Receptionist
James Spencer – Data Integration and Security Officer